Thumbnail PHF News Feature Image logo
Pakistan Hockey Federation has decided to conduct open trials supervised by
the national selection committee in all the four provinces to select the respective provincial
teams for the forthcoming national championships in Sukkur starting from December 15.
Schedule & Venue of Trials:
-Sindh: Abdul Sattar Edhi Hockey Stadium, Karachi on November 25 & 26
-KPK: Mardan Sports Complex on November 29 & 30
-Punjab: Johar Town Hockey Stadium, Lahore on December 3 & 4
-Baluchistan: General Musa Hockey Stadium, Quetta on December 8
The national selection committee headed by Hassan Sardar will select the
players at each centre. These players would then form the provincial team
to compete at the national championships.
The officials of the respective provincial hockey associations will also be present
during the trials.
Provincial hockey associations will appoint the team officials (Manager/Coach)
for their teams.