President PHF Brig Khalid Sajjad Khokhar -Pakistan Hockey sFederation (PHF)

The 65th Air Marshal (R) Muhammad Noor Khan National Hockey Championship 2019 will commence at Abdul Sattar Edhi Hockey Stadium, Karachi from July 23, in which 20 teams will be seen in action.
Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) President Brig (R) Khalid Sajjad Khokhar said: “Total 20 teams will be in action during the championship, which are divided into four groups. Five matches will be played daily while the quarterfinals will be played on August 1. August 2 will be rest day while the semifinals and grand final will be held on August 4 (Sunday).
“We will decide about the cash prizes and other incentives in next couple of days, as we are expecting sizable sponsorship from the private sector. We are trying to conduct the tournament in a befitting manner. We have appointed Olympian Abdul Hanif Khan as tournament director as PHF is organizing the championship,” he added.