Thumbnail PHF News Feature Image logo

After two day trials at the Abdul Sattar Edhi Hockey Stadium,

Pakistan team for the 3-nation hockey tournament scheduled in Muscat, Oman has

been announced.

Mohammad Rizwan Senior of Pir Mahal, district Toba Tek Singh has been named captain

for the first time.

Arslan Qadir of D.G.Khan is the vice captain


Imran Butt & Amjad Ali (goal keepers), M.Rizwan Jr, Tasawwar Abbas, Abubakr Mahmood, Mubashar, Fareed, Tauseeq, Umar Bhutta, Arslan Qadir, Rizwan Sr, Shafqat Rasool, Faisal Qadir, Ammad Shakeel Butt, Azfar Yaqoob, Ajaz Ahmed, Ali Shan, Shajeeh Ahmed, Atiq Arshad, Atif Mushtaq & Tanzeemul Hassan

STANDBYS: Mazhar Abbas, Aleem Bilal, Junaid Kamal, Samiullah & Khizer Akhtar,

Hosts Oman, Pakistan and Japan are the competing nations at the event.

The tournament will be played from February 14-20 at Muscat’s Sultan Qaboos Sports Complex.

The three sides will play each other twice followed by a final between the

sides finishing 1st and second in the double league.